26
May
09

System Shock – portable and ready to play


System Shock

I recently started to replay System Shock 1, one of the greatest games of all time.

Why? Because it’s solid design still works like a charm, even now. Go on and read this article on Resolution Magazine to get a better idea.

How? By using a clever little package called System Shock Portable, which allows you to play the game from any USB device (or your HDD if you want it that way). It also comes with updated resolution packages (up to 1076×1024) and stereo sound.

Remember, System Shock is abandonware, so it’s free to play.

18 Responses to “System Shock – portable and ready to play”


  1. February 14, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your

    feed and I hope you write again soon!

  2. April 25, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Hello there I am so glad I found your webpage,
    I really found you by

    accident, while I was researching on Google for something

    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a
    marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also

    added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  3. April 26, 2013 at 1:50 am

    I must show some appreciation to you just for bailing me out of
    such a

    condition. After scouting throughout the world wide web and getting

    views which were not helpful, I was thinking my life was

    over. Existing without the presence of

    approaches to the issues you’ve fixed all through your guide is a serious case, and ones

    that might have negatively

    damaged my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your web site.
    Your main knowledge and kindness in

    dealing with all the

    details was precious. I am not sure what I

    would have done if I hadn’t come across such a thing like this. I can also at this point look forward to my future. Thank you very much for the professional and

    amazing help. I won’t

    think twice to suggest the sites to any individual who should receive assistance

    on this area.

  4. May 7, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    If you disregarded the Ugg guidelines and wore your boots in
    water, or else you dropped liquid in your boot, you could possibly
    have stains along your boots. Buy cheap UGG boots visit:
    When you are looking for purchasing these boots, world-wide-web retailers offer all of them with lower prices than those from
    local sellers. What lots of people are finding are imitation, fake UGG Boots.

  5. May 12, 2013 at 2:54 am

    I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s
    equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell
    you, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy I stumbled across this in my hunt for something concerning this.

  6. May 29, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    I have recently started eating 2 tablespoons of chia seeds
    with a little coconut and nuts or seeds with diluted coconut milk for breakfast.
    I have not had any ill effects from eating them. They may be fantastic for helping manage my blood sugar.
    I’ve the unfortunate dawn phenomenon of when your blood sugar is low at night and you consume nothing else, then when you wake up inside the early morning it has turn out to be high. My body responds really nicely right after chia for breakfast and my blood sugar right after breakfast comes down to a normal non diabetic level.

  7. July 17, 2013 at 6:13 am

    Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to understand a lot about this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you just can do with some p.c. to power the
    message home a little bit, however other than that, that is fantastic blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  8. July 18, 2013 at 3:36 am

    If I can’t grey hair at 16 have you here, I have people to do something different.

  9. July 19, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    I intended to write you a very little remark so as to thank you as before
    considering the superb knowledge you have featured at this time.
    This has been quite seriously generous of people like you giving openly precisely what a lot of folks would’ve sold for an e book to get some profit for themselves, most importantly considering the fact that you might have tried it if you ever wanted. These smart ideas in addition worked to become great way to fully grasp that many people have similar eagerness just like my very own to understand much more on the subject of this issue. I’m certain there are lots of more fun occasions ahead for those who read through your website.

  10. August 27, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    This post is actually a pleasant one it helps new net viewers, who
    are wishing for blogging.

  11. September 1, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    What i do not understood is actually how you’re

    not actually much more smartly-favored than you might be now.
    You are so intelligent. You recognize thus considerably with regards to this subject,
    made me

    individually believe it from numerous varied angles.
    Its like men and women are not

    interested until it’s something to accomplish with Woman gaga!
    Your individual stuffs nice. All the time take care of it up!

  12. November 28, 2013 at 4:36 am

    Useful information. Lucky me I found your web site by chance, and
    I am shocked why this coincidence didn’t happened in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  13. April 10, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading incredibly slow for me.

    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  14. May 15, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    Hi therde friends, pleasant paragraph and fastidious arguments commented here,
    I am actually enjoying by these.

  15. 15 Serena
    July 12, 2014 at 5:40 am

    You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I to find this matter to be actually one thing that I believe I
    would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely broad for
    me. I am taking a look ahead for your subsequent put up, I’ll try to
    get the hold of it!

  16. September 14, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you have been using?
    I’m having some minor security problems with my latest blog and I’d
    like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?

  17. October 15, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    Hello I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you
    by error, while I was looking on Google for something else,
    Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post
    and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute
    but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up
    the great b.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Stats

  • 73,922 hits

